Allegheny SAF

Serving Forests and Foresters of PA WV NJ MD DE

The Allegheny SAF has a membership of 1,100 professional foresters in the five states of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia. 

Since 1900, the Society of American Foresters has provided access to information and networking opportunities to prepare members for the challenges and the changes that face natural resource professionals.

Allegheny SAF Officers


Chair

Dennis Galway, CF
(o) 908-696-9133
dgalwaydsl@verizon.net

Chair-Elect

Mike Huneke, CF
(o) 610-557-4110
mhuneke@fs.fed.us

Treasurer

Steven F. Resh
(h) 301-722-2834
thereshs@atlanticbb.net

Secretary

Su Ann Shupp
(o) 717-783-7934
sushupp@pa.gov

Past Chair

Steve Koehn
(o) 202-205-1389
stevenwkoehn@fs.fed.us


Executive Director

Susan Lacy, CF
PO Box 667
Honey Brook, PA 19344
(o) 610-273-0118
ansaf@comcast.net


Board of Directors Representative

David Gwaze
(o) 202-205-0854
dgwaze@fs.fed.us


Executive Committee

Melissa Thomas-Van Gundy
(o) 304-478-2000
mthomasvangundy@fs.fed.us

Richard Lewis
(h) 717-398-2485
rlewis7575@aol.com

Michael Schofield
(o) 410-632-3732
mike.schofield@maryland.gov

Brad Elison
bcelison@hotmail.com


Division Chairs

Maryland/Delaware
Matthew Hurd
(o) 410-453-1950
matthew.hurd@maryland.gov

New Jersey
Tim Slavin
(o) 973-697-6646
forests1949@gmail.com

Pennsylvania
Kimberly Bohn
814-887-5615 x203
kkb29@psu.edu

West Virginia
Todd Lotter
(o) 304-478-3771
todd.lotter@afmforest.com